Features

True Integrated Development Environment

Created to give machine developers complete control from a single environment, Sysmac Studio integrates configuration, programming, simulation, and monitoring in a simple interface. This advanced software tool is the sole software required for the NJ-Series machine automation controller, which brings together logic, motion, and vision onto a single platform. The main hardware product series inside the IDE are...

  • NX-series controllers
  • NJ-series controllers
  • NA-series HMI
  • NX-series I/O and safety
  • G5-series servo
  • MX2-series and RX-series frequency inverter
  • FH and FQM vision system and sensor
  • GX network components
  • E3 N-Smart sensors
  • ZW-series measurement sensors

Other utilities for peripherals and expanded information network configuration are also included in the software suite. One software to control and configure the entire machine with a single connection gives you the power and efficiency to develop and create like never before.

Latest Version: Sysmac Studio V1.16

Standards

inlineST.jpg

Compliance With Industry Standards

Fully compliant with the open standard IEC 61131-3, Sysmac Studio provides a state-of-the-art programming environment based on the ladder diagram and structured text programming languages, as well as program organization units, functions, function blocks, data types, and structures. Additionally, motion control instructions are based on PLCopen standards. Providing a familiar programming environment eases the learning curve for new software allowing for quick adoption.

Variables

iorack.jpg

Programming with Variables

There is no need to spend time learning the internal memory map of the NJ-Series controller; it is a true Tag-based controller. Sysmac Studio automatically converts user-defined variables into CPU memory behind the scenes, promoting faster development and reduced errors. This also eliminates the need to for a complete machine or hardware memory map before starting software development. Hardware and software can be designed independently and developed in parallel.

Easy

overview.jpg

Operation

Sysmac Studio allows you to start design work from any part of the system, without any rigid design procedures. The environment features easy-to-understand icons, intuitive menues, drag-and-drop configuration, and automatic completion and error checking that enhance the workflow. This results in user-friendly operation for flexible development, in which programming or setting errors are exposed early, and straight-forward to correct, minimizing impact later in the design cycle.

Debugging

simulation.jpg

Complete Debugging

Sysmac Studio provides extensive functions and tools for troubleshooting the sequence control program, such as monitoring realtime values, setting break points, and making online changes. It can also visually simulatate motion control, displaying results in 2D or 3D and displaying traces on virtual devices. The 3D Simulation tool offers programmers the opportunity to immediately observe the physical movement that results from the code and configuration they chose to implement.
trace.jpg
To accurately simulate motion control, Sysmac Studio provides instructions to create virtual external signals such as positive/negative limit switch, home proximity signal, external latch and intermediate stop input signals. Motion alarm and warning instructions can be implemented as well to provide the programmer with additional fault recovery testing measures. The data trace feature also gives a high level of detail and displays a time chart graph in parallel with 2D or 3D path markers. The simulation results are recorded in a data trace file, allowing closer examination of the performance to guarantee proper operation. Combining 3D motion simulation with the CPU emulator gives the programmer utilities to assess the correct sequencing, optimum path control, minimum execution time and other critical operations. As a result, the gap between machine concept and operation is dramatically reduced.

Security

Maximum Security

Advanced functions to protect your investment and secure the machine are standard in Sysmac Studio, and the NJ-Series. Preventing unauthorized connections, operation or even theft of assets are paramount for both large and small projects. Features such as controller name confirmation, serial ID matching, administrator access rights, and controller write protections all help protect your machine. Furthermore, authentication of user program execution and project files password protection with 32-digit security passwords ensure your intellectual development property is always safe.

Tasks

Task Control

A function of both the NJ-Series controller and Sysmac Studio, task management ensures your control system operates exactly as planned. The Task System used by NJ-series controllers is used to assign an execution condition and execution order to a series of processes, such as I/O refreshing and user program execution. This new level of control allows a programmer to specify how the CPU operates during run-time to guarantee consistently fast operation for the life of the machine. Sysmac Studio provides simple and clear adjustments for task settings as well as powerful performance evaluation tools. Only valid options are shown for task selection, guiding the user to an appropriate configuration. Once a configuration is chosen, program timing can be monitored to ensure optimal operation. The Task Execution Time Monitor can be used during simulation to display execution times before downloading to the physical controller. Thus allowing the user to predict the operation of the machine before implementation, rather than responding to unexpected behavior during commissioning.
Registration & downloads

Software Registration

software engineer_2
By registering your Omron software products, you will have access to free software AutoUpdates for applicable software products. The AutoUpdate service allows users to optionally download and install new features as they come out, without requiring a new software disk or fresh installation. Also, by registering your purchase will be protected against theft, loss, or unauthorized duplication.
Technical support

Technical Support

Service & Support
Our support services are available when you need them to provide the Omron product support and information that you require to keep your business moving forward.
Sysmac Library
Sysmac_V1_14_Banner.jpg

Sysmac Library is a new addition to Sysmac Studio’s already integrated development environment. This free online software library lets licensed Sysmac Studio users download rigorously tested Function/Function Blocks for multiple applications in different industries. 

The libraries are intended to be used with NX/NJ series machine automation controllers. This free resource will help reduce programming time and focus on increasing the efficiency of your overall system. The library modules are compatible starting with Sysmac Studio V1.14.

Make sure to check the Sysmac Library download link at regular intervals for new modules.

Downloads

Brochures

Show all brochures

Catalogues

Show all catalogues

Datasheets

Show all datasheets

Manuals

Show all manuals

Publications

Show all publications

Software tools

download

Sysmac Studio TRIAL Software

en ZIP 1.86 GB
o

Please or get direct access to download this document

Show all software tools

TechNotes

Show all technotes

Technical Support

Get answers and support that you require to keep your business moving forward

1.866.986.6766

Distributor Lookup

Our distributors are positioned to give you outstanding technical support and service

Find a distributor

Maximize Value

Our training programs range from course offerings at our facilities, to on-site training

Learn more

Resource Center

Access datasheets, manuals, brochures, CAD Library, software tools and trials

Learn more

Fonctions

Véritable environnement de développement intégré

Conçu pour offrir aux développeurs de machines une maîtrise complète à partir d’un environnement unique, Sysmac Studio intègre configuration, programmation, simulation et surveillance au sein d’une interface simple. Cet outil logiciel de pointe est le seul logiciel nécessaire pour le contrôleur d’automatisation des machines de la série NJ, alliant logique, mouvement et vision en une seule plateforme Les principales séries de matériel au sein de l’EDI sont les suivantes.

  • Contrôleurs de la série NX
  • Contrôleurs de la série NJ
  • IHM de la série NA
  • Série NX E/S et sécurité
  • Servocommande de la série G5
  • Variateur de fréquence des séries MX2 et RX
  • Système de vision et capteur FH et FQM
  • Composants du réseau GX
  • Capteurs intelligents E3 N
  • Capteurs de mesure de la série ZW

D’autres utilitaires pour la conception d’IHM, de même qu’une configuration étendue du réseau d’information, sont également compris dans la suite logicielle. Être en mesure de contrôler et de configurer l’ensemble d’une machine au moyen d’une seule connexion vous offre la puissance et l’efficacité nécessaires pour développer et créer comme jamais auparavant.

Version la plus récente : Sysmac Studio V1.16

Normes

inlineST.jpg

Conformité aux normes courantes

Entièrement conforme à la norme ouverte CEI 61131-3, Sysmac Studio offre un environnement de programmation de pointe basé sur le schéma à contacts, les langages de programmation à texte structuré ainsi que sur des programmes, fonctions, blocs de fonctions, types de données et structures d’unités d’organisation. De plus, les instructions de contrôle de mouvement sont basées sur les normes PLCopen. Cet environnement de programmation familier facilite l’apprentissage d’un nouveau logiciel et en permet une maîtrise rapide.

Variables

iorack.jpg

Programmation avec variables

Il n’est pas nécessaire de passer du temps à étudier la répartition de la mémoire interne du contrôleur de la série NJ, puisqu’il s’agit d’un véritable contrôleur se basant sur les balises. Sysmac Studio affecte automatiquement, en arrière-plan, la mémoire d’UC aux variables créées par l’utilisateur pour accélérer le développement et réduire les erreurs. Grâce à ce processus, plus besoin d’attendre non plus la définition des adresses du matériel dans la mémoire avant d’entamer le développement logiciel. Le matériel et le logiciel peuvent être conçus indépendamment et développés en parallèle.

Facile

overview.jpg

Utilisation

N’ayant pas recours à des procédures de conception rigide, Sysmac Studio permet de commencer le travail de conception depuis n’importe quelle partie du système. L’environnement intègre des icônes faciles à comprendre, des menus intuitifs, une configuration par glisser-déplacer et une vérification automatique de l’exécution et des erreurs qui améliorent le flux de travail. Il en résulte une utilisation conviviale pour un travail de conception flexible au cours duquel les erreurs de programmation et de configuration sont signalées rapidement et se corrigent facilement; réduisant ainsi les répercussions plus tard au cours du cycle de conception.

Débogage

simulation.jpg

Débogage complet

Sysmac Studio propose des fonctions et outils complets de débogage du programme de contrôle de séquence, notamment la surveillance des valeurs en temps réel, la définition des points de rupture et les modifications en ligne. Le logiciel offre également des fonctions de simulation visuelle du contrôle du mouvement, notamment l’affichage des résultats en 2D ou en 3D et des tracés sur des périphériques virtuels. L’outil de simulation 3D permet également au programmeur d’observer immédiatement le mouvement physique généré par le code et la configuration choisis.
trace.jpg
Afin de simuler précisément le contrôle de mouvement, Sysmac Studio fournit des instructions pour créer des signaux virtuels externes, notamment un interrupteur de limite positive/négative, un signal de proximité avec la position initiale, des signaux d’entrée de verrouillage externe et d’arrêt intermédiaire. Il est en outre possible d’appliquer des instructions d’avertissement et d’alarme de mouvement et fournir au programmeur des mesures de test supplémentaires pour un rétablissement après une erreur. La fonction de tracé des données incluse offre également une vue très détaillée en affichant un histogramme parallèlement aux marqueurs de trajectoire 2D ou 3D. Les résultats de la simulation sont enregistrés dans un fichier de tracé des données pour un examen approfondi des performances afin de veiller au bon fonctionnement de la machine. La combinaison de la simulation des mouvements en 3D et de l’émulateur de l’UC permet au programmeur d’accéder au séquençage correct, au contrôle de trajectoire optimal, à un temps d’exécution minimum et à d’autres caractéristiques essentielles. Cette démarche réduit considérablement l’écart entre le concept de la machine et son exploitation.

Sécurité

Sécurité maximale

Des fonctions avancées visant à protéger votre investissement et à sécuriser la machine sont incluses par défaut dans Sysmac Studio et les séries NJ. Il est essentiel d’empêcher les connexions et les utilisations non autorisées ainsi que le vol d’actifs dans le cadre de tout projet, qu’il soit de grande ou de petite envergure. Des fonctionnalités telles que la confirmation du nom et de l’identifiant de série du contrôleur, les droits d’accès d’administrateur et la protection en écriture du contrôleur protègent votre machine, tandis que l’authentification de l’exécution du programme utilisateur et la protection par mot de passe des fichiers du projet protègent la propriété intellectuelle de votre développement; grâce à des mots de passe de sécurité à 32 caractères, votre système est totalement sécurisé.

Tâches

Contrôle des tâches

Fonction proposée à la fois par le contrôleur de la série NJ et Sysmac Studio, la gestion des tâches veille à ce que votre système de contrôle fonctionne exactement comme prévu. Le gestionnaire des tâches intégré aux contrôleurs de la série NJ sert à affecter une condition et un ordre d’exécution à divers processus, notamment l’actualisation des E/S et l’exécution du programme utilisateur. Ce nouveau niveau de contrôle permet au programmeur de sélectionner le mode de fonctionnement de l’UC pendant la durée d’exécution, afin de garantir une exploitation toujours rapide durant toute la durée de vie de la machine. Sysmac Studio permet de procéder à des ajustements simples et clairs de vos paramètres de tâche et met à votre disposition de puissants outils d’évaluation des performances. Seules les options valides peuvent être sélectionnées, afin de guider l’utilisateur vers une configuration adéquate. Une fois la configuration choisie, il est possible de surveiller le déroulement du programme pour assurer une exploitation optimale. La surveillance de la durée d’exécution de la tâche peut servir lors de la simulation à afficher les temps d’exécution avant leur téléchargement sur le contrôleur physique. Ces fonctionnalités permettent à l’utilisateur de prévoir le fonctionnement de la machine avant sa mise en œuvre, plutôt que de réagir à un comportement inattendu lors de sa mise en service.
Enregistrement et téléchargements

Enregistrement des logiciels

software engineer_2
En enregistrant vos produits logiciels Omron, vous aurez accès à AutoMise à jour de logiciels gratuite pour les logiciels applicables. Le service de mise à jour automatique en option permet aux utilisateurs de télécharger et d'installer de nouvelles fonctionnalités tel quel, sans avoir besoin d'un nouveau CD de logiciel ou une nouvelle installation. De plus, en enregistrant, votre achat sera protégé contre le vol, la perte ou la duplication non autorisée.
Support technique

Soutien Technique

Service & Support
Nos services d'assistance sont disponibles lorsque vous en avez besoin pour fournir le soutien technique Omron et les informations dont vous avez besoin pour faire avancer votre entreprise.
Sysmac Library
Sysmac_V1_14_Banner.jpg

La bibliothèque Sysmac est un nouvel ajout à l’environnement de développement déjà intégré de Sysmac Studio. Il s’agit d’une bibliothèque logicielle en ligne gratuite qui permet aux utilisateurs disposant d’une licence Sysmac Studio de télécharger des fonctions et blocs de fonctions rigoureusement testés pour de multiples applications de divers secteurs. 

Ces bibliothèques s’appliquent aux contrôleurs d’automatisation de machines des séries NX/NJ. Cette ressource gratuite permet de réduire la durée de programmation et d’accroître l’efficacité de votre système global. Les modules de bibliothèque sont disponibles à partir de la version Sysmac Studio V1.14.

Consultez régulièrement le lien de téléchargement de la bibliothèque Sysmac pour profiter de nouveaux modules.

Téléchargements

Brochures

Afficher tout brochures

Catalogues

Afficher tout catalogues

Datasheets

Afficher tout datasheets

Manuels

Afficher tout manuels

Publications

Afficher tout publications

Outils logiciels

download

Sysmac Studio TRIAL Logiciel

en ZIP 1,9 Go
o

Veuillez vous ou obtenir un accès direct pour télécharger ce document.

Afficher tout outils logiciels

Fiches techniques

Afficher tout fiches techniques

Soutien technique

Obtenez les réponses et le soutien dont vous avez besoin pour favoriser l'évolution de votre entreprise.

1.866.986.6766

Recherche de distributeur

Nos distributeurs sont positionnés de façon à vous offrir un soutien technique et un service exceptionnels.

Trouver un distributeur

Maximiser la valeur

Nos programmes de formation vont des cours offerts dans nos installations aux formations sur site.

En savoir plus

Centre de ressources

Accéder aux fiches techniques, aux manuels, aux brochures, à la bibliothèque de CAD, aux outils logiciels et aux essais

En savoir plus