Features

MC3, MC4 and MC6 Series Safety Mat Controllers

The MC Series controllers, when combined with a four-wire UM or UMQ series mat, provide access guarding and improved productivity.

  • Use in conjunction with four-wire, normally open safety mats where perimeter guarding is required
  • Control reliable
  • Sends a stop signal to the guarded machine when an object of sufficient weight is detected on the active mat area
  • Meets the requirement of EN 1760-1:1998, EN 13849-1, ANSI/RIA 15.06-1999 (R2009), ANSI B11.19-2010, OSHA 1910-217C. CSA and UL508

Overview

CE_CSA-US_TUV.jpg
MC3.jpg

MC3

The MC3 DIN mount controller may be used in applications that do not require the feature set of the MC6 controller. The MC3 single zone mat controller has removable terminal blocks and operates only on 24 VDC.
MC4.jpg

MC4

The MC4 is a NEMA 4, 12 rated single zone mat controller. This controller may be used in applications when the diagnostic features of the MC6 may not be required. The MC4 may be ordered in either 24 VDC or the universal auto-selecting power supply for 100-240 VAC.
MC6.jpg

MC6

The MC6 is a NEMA 4, 12 controller with six individual mat zone indicators and is designed to be backward compatible with the MC4. Both units are dimensionally identical. This is where the similarities stop: The MC6 has full featured diagnostics with a 24 VDC and an optional universal power supply (100-240 VAC auto-selecting). It is a controller that can be used anywhere in the world.
Applications
Safety Mats App.jpg
Presence sensing safety mats are used to monitor an entire hazardous area. They offer flexibility, quick access and may frequently be the most economic choice. Other options for perimeter guarding include interlocked barrier guards and safety light curtains. However, personnel can become trapped inside a barrier guard and safety light curtains only monitor the perimeter, not the hazardous area inside. Additionally, mats can also simplify routine tasks such as machine setup, maintenance and repair. Applications can be found throughout industry and typically include the following areas:
  • Welding Robots
  • Assembly Machinery
  • Material Handling
  • Packaging Machinery
  • Punches
  • Presses
  • Robotic Work Cells
Downloads

Catalogues

Show all catalogues

Certificates

Show all certificates

Datasheets

Show all datasheets

Manuals

Show all manuals

Publications

Show all publications

Technical Support

Get answers and support that you require to keep your business moving forward

1.866.986.6766

Distributor Lookup

Our distributors are positioned to give you outstanding technical support and service

Find a distributor

Maximize Value

Our training programs range from course offerings at our facilities, to on-site training

Learn more

Resource Center

Access datasheets, manuals, brochures, CAD Library, software tools and trials

Learn more

Fonctions

Contrôleurs de tapis de sécurité de série MC3, MC4 et MC6

Les contrôleurs de série MC, combinés à un tapis de sécurité UM ou UMQ à quatre fils, procurent une protection contre l'accès et une productivité accrue.

  • Utiliser avec un tapis de sécurité normalement ouvert à quatre fils, où une sécurisation complète est requise
  • Fiabilités des commandes
  • Envoie un signal d'arrêt à la machine protégée lorsqu'un objet de poids suffisant est détecté sur la zone de tapis actif
  • Respecte les exigences de EN 1760-1:1998, EN 13849-1, ANSI/RIA 15.06-1999 (R2009), ANSI B11.19-2010, OSHA 1910-217C. CSA et UL508

Synopsis

CE_CSA-US_TUV.jpg
MC3.jpg

MC3

Le contrôleur de montage MC3 DIN peut être utilisé dans des applications ne nécessitant pas l'ensemble des fonctions du contrôleur MC6. Le contrôleur de tapis de zone unique MC3 dispose de blocs terminaux amovibles et fonctionne uniquement sur 24 VCD.
MC4.jpg

MC4

Le contrôleur MC4 est un contrôleur de tapis de zone unique NEMA 4, cote 12. Ce contrôleur peut être utilisé dans des applications où les fonctions de diagnostic du MC6 peuvent ne  pas être requises. Le MC4 peut être commandé avec une alimentation 24 VDC ou l'alimentation universelle automatique pour 100-240 VAC.
MC6.jpg

MC6

Le contrôleur MC6 est un contrôleur NEMA 4 de cote 12, avec six indicateurs de zone de tapis individuels, et est conçu pour être rétrocompatible avec la version MC4. Les deux unités ont les mêmes dimensions. C'est là que les ressemblances s'arrêtent. Le MC6 est muni de diagnostics complets avec 24 VDC et source d'alimentation universelle facultative (sélection automatique 100-240 VAC). Il s'agit d'un contrôleur qui peut être utilisé partout au monde.
Applications
Safety Mats App.jpg
Les tapis de sécurité avec capteur de présence sont utilisés pour surveiller une zone dangereuse entière. Ceux-ci offrent une souplesse, un accès rapide et peuvent souvent s'avérer le choix le plus économique. Parmi les autres options de sécurisation complète figurent des cages verrouillées et des rideaux de lumière de sécurité. Toutefois, le personnel peut s'emprisonner à l'intérieur d'une cage, étant donné qu'un rideau de lumière de sécurité ne surveille que le périmètre et non la zone dangereuse à l'intérieur. De plus, les tapis peuvent aussi simplifier les tâches de routine, comme l'installation de machines et leur entretien et réparation. L'ensemble de l'industrie peut en faire usage de diverses façons, dont dans les endroits suivants :
  • Robots de soudage
  • Machines d'assemblage
  • Manutention
  • Machines d'emballage
  • Poinçons
  • Presses
  • Cellules de travail robotiques
Téléchargements

Catalogues

Afficher tout catalogues

Certificats

Afficher tout certificats

Datasheets

Afficher tout datasheets

Manuels

Afficher tout manuels

Publications

Afficher tout publications

Soutien technique

Obtenez les réponses et le soutien dont vous avez besoin pour favoriser l'évolution de votre entreprise.

1.866.986.6766

Recherche de distributeur

Nos distributeurs sont positionnés de façon à vous offrir un soutien technique et un service exceptionnels.

Trouver un distributeur

Maximiser la valeur

Nos programmes de formation vont des cours offerts dans nos installations aux formations sur site.

En savoir plus

Centre de ressources

Accéder aux fiches techniques, aux manuels, aux brochures, à la bibliothèque de CAD, aux outils logiciels et aux essais

En savoir plus